40k project showcase: Imperial Fists Marines

Hi guys,

Wanted to showcase a couple of models I did a few months ago.

They were supposed to lead to my next army, but instead I got sidetracked and they stuck at 2 models.

I have a lot of heart for these guys though and can’t bear to strip em and use them for another project.

So they will forever stand as 2 random Imperial Fists in my collection.

image

As you can see, they are the forge world iron armor models. I love the look. Very grim and very mechanical.

The yellow took me a long time to get right and I really love this colour. I couldn’t remember the recipe now even if my life depended on it. Haha. I feel it’s a worn, muted yellow that still has enough pop to stand out.

image

image

I also tried to freehand the iconography on a model for the first time. Although it’s not perfect I was really quite happy with my effort.

image

Especially from a distance 😛

Anyways looking back I should probably get around to basing them properly or something. Maybe they can be part of a diorama. Haha.

What do you guys think?

image

It’s strange what models we end up having an affinity for, and the weird twists and turns this hobby takes us through, isn’t it?

Posted in Painting Projects

Leave a Reply

TML: Shift by Shift

Making sense of the 'eye test'

razzaminipainting

The tale of my journey in the hobby.

Bretonnia

Blog about Bretonnia

A R Turner

Music Technology at its finest*.

Watching Paint Dry

The tale of my journey in the hobby.

Arsies Studio, Miniature Painter

The tale of my journey in the hobby.

Rich Erickson's Minis

The tale of my journey in the hobby.

Tale of Painters

The tale of my journey in the hobby.

40k Hobby Blog

The tale of my journey in the hobby.

Goatboy's 40k Extra Thoughts

The tale of my journey in the hobby.

A Gentleman's War

- Waging war like civilised, refined scholars

Faeit 212: Warhammer 40k News and Rumors

The tale of my journey in the hobby.

Anything But Ones

The tale of my journey in the hobby.

Narrating the Forging.

The tale of my journey in the hobby.

